Posted on: March 4th, 2014

I am so thrilled to announce that today, March 4 (march forth!) sees the release of my 19th recording, and my 6th with Red House Records. New Whirled Order is a collection of things I've been writing in the last couple years, and a collection of really amazing musicians, Dean Magraw on guitar, Betsy Doriss on oboe, Chris Haynes on accordion and piano, Richard Gates on bass, Tim Griffin on drums, and my pals Sally Rogers, Howie Bursen and Jeff Davis giving me some vocal help on a very special piece for my mom, who died last year. The results is a sparkling and powerful musical adventure. I am gleeful!

<< Back to List